

TR-14 Structural Standards for Communication and Small Wind Turbine Support Structures Engineering Committee

http://www.tiaonline.org/all-standards/committees/tr-14

Meeting Notice & Agenda

Date: May 17, 2023 Time: 8 – 5 PM, CDT

Location: Renaissance Tulsa Hotel & Convention Center

Meeting Room: Madrid I-II

Chair: Bryan Lanier, PE, SE Vice Chair: David Hawkins, PE Secretary: Chris Ply, PE, SE

Sequence of Topics

- 1 Administrative/General Business
 - 1.1 Call to Order
 - 1.2 Attendance
 - 1.3 Meeting Agenda Review and Approval
 - 1.4 TIA Report and General Items
 - 1.5 Chair's Report
 - 1.6 TIF Update
 - 1.7 Government Liaison
- 2 New Business
 - 2.1 5053 Publish
 - 2.2 322 & A10.48 Ballot Progress and Significant Changes
 - 2.3 222 Current Work
 - Ad Hoc Group 1: Loads
 - Ad Hoc Group 2: Structural Steel
 - Ad Hoc Group 3: Guy Assemblies and Other Materials
 - Ad Hoc Group 4: Foundations
 - Ad Hoc Group 5: Grounding
 - Ad Hoc Group 6: Climbing Facilities
 - Ad Hoc Group 7: Existing Structures
 - Ad Hoc Group 8: Mounts
 - Ad Hoc Group 9: Small Wind Turbines
 - Ad Hoc Group 10: Structural Oscillations
 - Ad Hoc Group 11: Baseplates
 - Ad Hoc Group 12: Monopole Reinforcement
 - Ad Hoc Group 13: Water Tanks
 - Ad Hoc Group 14: Roof Top Mounts
 - Ad Hoc Group 15: Weld Crack Evaluation
 - Ad Hoc Group 16: Drones



3 Upcoming Meetings

3.1 Q3, October 4,5, 2023 - location TBD

- Expectation is to vote to publish 222-I
- Other business / Standard proposals

4 Adjournment

On May 18th, Ad Hoc groups of TR-14 engineering committee will meet per schedule below.

Location	Time (CST)	Ad Hoc Group / Leader
Meeting Room 1	8:30 - 10 AM	1 - Chris Ply & Aaron Poot
	10 - 11 AM	2 - Matt Branagan
	11 - 12 PM	14 - Jyoti Ojha
	1 - 2:30 PM	12 – David Hawkins
Meeting Room 1	8:30 - 10 AM	322 - James Ruedlinger
	10 - 11 AM	16 - Sam McGuire / Robert McCoy
	11 - 12 PM	5 - Randy Removchik
	1 - 2:30 PM	11 - Bryan Lanier
Meeting Room 1	8:30 - 10 AM	7 - Tyler Stevens / Esha Modi
	10 - 11 AM	4 - Justin Kline
	11 - 12 PM	9 - Ronnie Glover
	1 - 2:30 PM	Open
Meeting Room 1	8:30 - 10 AM	8 - Michael Oglesby
	10 - 11 AM	10 - John Wahba
	11 - 12 PM	6 - Geoff Bost